Recycling & Composting How-to Classes


Event Calendar

PAST DATES AND TIMES

  • Wednesday, May 2, 2018 7 - 8 p.m.
  • Monday, Apr 23, 2018 7 - 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, Apr 12, 2018 12 - 1 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018 7:30 - 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 7 - 8 p.m.
  • Monday, Mar 5, 2018 7 - 8 p.m.

Become a Zero Waste Hero!


Bellevue Utilities is pleased to offer free classes to sharpen your recycling and composting knowledge and help you reduce waste in the first place.

  • Learn how to save money by reducing food waste.
  • Properly sort recycling, organics and garbage.
  • Learn where to recycle unusual items like batteries.
  • Take home a reusable, recycling collection bag, a kitchen composting container and kit with posters of how to sort.

If you would like to attend, registration is required. Please email us at recycle@bellevuewa.gov or call 425-452-6932 to register. Spaces are limited. First come, first served. Adults and children over 7 are welcome to attend.

Workshop Dates & Locations:

  • ​Monday, March 5
    North Bellevue Community Center, Room D
    7 p.m. – 8 p.m.
     
  • Thursday, March 22
    Newport Way Library
    7 p.m. – 8 p.m.
     
  • Tuesday, March 27
    Lake Hills Library
    7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
     
  • Thursday, April 12
    Newport Way Library
    12 p.m. – 1 p.m.
     
  • Monday, April 23
    Newport Way Library
    7 p.m. – 8 p.m.
     
  • Wednesday, May 2
    Lake Hills Library
    7 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Stay Connected